Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Absolutely marvelous!

May 19, 2017 by Antonio

I have been going to Emilios' for more years than I can remember, I even took my wife on our first date there. Since marrying we have moved to North Lincolnshire, but we still make make a round trip of 130 miles for a great night out. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a good time. Your table is yours for the evening and on Fridays and Saturdays, there is music and dancing to your heart's content. The occasional Greek night, held on Sundays, is also magnificent, usually with live music and dancers. Yearly celebrations, such as Christmas and the New Year is also not to be missed. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone for an enjoyable evening. As they say in Greece, "Yammas!"


Took me back to Greece

Nov 03, 2016 by Janet Hallam

Me and my husband went to Emelio's for the 1st time on the 21st of October for our 4th wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday.The staff was very welcoming straight away they made us both feel very special. When I looked at the menu I was very excited they had a traditional Greek disk that I had in Greece around 25 years ago. There was no option for me I ordered the youvetsi. I have never done a review before but I have to say the dish took me right back to my first visit to Greece all those years ago I would highly recommend this dish and I'm sure by the standards of that dish I would have no problem in returning to try more. So thank you and complements to the chef.


Fabulous! !!!

Jul 17, 2016 by Margaret stone

Fabulous meal at Emilios tonight. Very friendly staff food was fantastic
Thank you for a great evening


Fabulous

May 29, 2016 by Tracey

Me and my husband went on a date night the food was fantastic with a wide range to choose from the service was very professional nothing to much trouble the night was such a brilliant atmosphere well recommended I will defiantly be coming back again.


Amazing!

Apr 14, 2016 by Laura

This is my second visit to emilios and both times the food was absolutely amazing! The staff very friendly. Can't fault the place. Definitely will be going back!


Christmas Day & New Years eve

Jan 03, 2016 by Robert amatt

What can I say Christmas Day was the best the staff were fantastic the food was as good as it gets made to feel Welkom as soon as we arrived. New Year's Eve was even better you are always made to feral part of the family I would like to say anyone want to have good food & great time when ever you go not just at Christmas . To all the staff you are the best keep up the good work see you all later in the year I gave them 5stars but 10 would be a better score


Christmas Day & New Years eve

Jan 01, 2016 by Robert amatt

What can I say Christmas Day was the best the staff were fantastic the food was as good as it gets made to feel Welkom as soon as we arrived. New Year's Eve was even better you are always made to feral part of the family I would like to say anyone want to have good food & great time when ever you go not just at Christmas . To all the staff you are the best keep up the good work see you all later in the year I gave them 5stars but 10 would be a better score


50th celebrations!

Nov 22, 2015 by Lewis

Having never been to Emilios I decided to book based on the very positive reviews seen on Trip Advisor and word of mouth recommendations. I'm glad I booked the table for my mums 50th on the 21/11/15! It is truly unlike anywhere else I've been before the food was amazing and as others have stated the staff are brilliant. One barman bought my friend a pint! And where did you find the belly dancer? She was out of this world stunning! The main man Emilio really can boast he has one of the best restaurants and he is an absolute gentleman even writing a personal message on the packaging of my mums birthday cake at the end of the night. Thought that was a nice touch. I will most definitely be going again perhaps for my own birthday. And special mention to the lovely waitress who allowed my friend to play her tambourine throughout one of the dances. ;) Thank you all!


Amazing food & great staff!!

Nov 05, 2015 by Sarah

We have visited Emilios on a few occasions and have always received a lovely welcome and great food! I would highly recommend this place to anyone especially if you are a fan of Greek food!


Our Wedding Reception

Nov 02, 2015 by Maggie and Stephen

A Big Big thank to Emilio and all the staff could not have been more perfect. You did us proud. All our guest where delighted at the night. We danced We laughed We had brilliant food. It could not have been better.
Thank you from the new Mr & Mrs Mason. A great start to our future together XXXXXXXXXXX


Night out

Oct 11, 2015 by Lynne

Visited emilios for the first time on Friday 09/10/15 for my friends 50th birthday .
Booked in for 19 of us and have to say had one of the best nights out ever!
Food was amazing , staff were all lovely , place is beautiful , entertainment was great and emilio himself is a lovely guy!! Would definitely recommend to anyone and cannot wait to visit again!


excellent

Sep 21, 2015 by Marilyn Jones

Myself and 3 friends went on Saturday night for a celebration meal for my birthday. The food and service was once again excellent. We all throughly enjoyed the night, and looking to book for our christmas celebration.


super cracking night xx 2nd year in rowxx

Sep 04, 2015 by Lisa

Saturday 22nd May15 and May 2014
It was a joint birthday party for myself and my dear friend Tracey ..

We had a fabulous time .. Booked with ease , paid with ease .. Then celebrated in style with good friends , good food , good service and amazing hospitality.

We were able to decorate our tables and allowed in as early as 4pm to do this xxx
We all were up on the dance floor and many many requests for music all played and lots of Take That wahoooooxx
If your thinking party ,party party then book now you won't find anywhere better xox
??????????????????????????????????????????????????????


My hen night

Jul 28, 2015 by Jane daykin

My hen night was held on Saturday night at your restaurant your service,food and hospitality was wonderful . Myself family and friends would like to thank you and your staff for a wonderful evening and will be all coming back very soon for another fab eveningxxxxxxxxx jane


Best restaurant

Jul 08, 2015 by Erin wallace

Visited here many times and it never fails to impress. Best Greek restaurant in Nottingham by far. Keep up the good work guys!!! Erin xx


birthday event

Apr 06, 2015 by John Evans

I was invited to Collin Miller s Pavarotti look a like on arrival I got a very good welcome and the and the lamb shank I had was very nice I would recommend this restaurant to every one also a full night of entertainment by Stu Arnold and a belly dancer, great night see www.headbalancer.com John Evans


March 2015

Apr 03, 2015 by Mel & Matt

Some of the family took Mum for a family night out just before Mother's Day - Had a wonderful time being spoilt by the staff - food was fantastic - as always - and made our family feel like part of their family--
Efharisto Guys!!!!!!! see you soon


Engagement!

Jan 04, 2015 by Michelle

Thank you for making the evening a special one! Great food! Great Atmosphere!! Great service! Definately service with a smile!
Everyone enjoyed the evening! A brilliant night all round!
Thank you Emelios, as always a great night at your restaurant!
Xxx


Another great night 13/12/14

Dec 14, 2014 by Rob & Karen

Another great night for Karvics cleaning services annual party.many many thanks to emilios and all the very hard working staff.heres wishing you all a very merry Christmas and a very happy new year


perfect

Dec 10, 2014 by laura boden

By far the best restaurant I have ever been to. The food, the drinks, the atmosphere was perfect and I love how welcoming and pleasant they are to there customers. They make you feel like family. Deffo takes me back to Greece. I will deffo be going back again. Brill


first choice

Dec 04, 2014 by loran kelsall

The food here is amazing. Never had a bad experience here, it's always my first choice when eating out. I bring all my family and friends here from a casual night out to any celebration. There is always a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff and emilios himself make you feel as if your part of the family and always look after you. I really enjoy the Greek dancing at the weekend and love to join in. As you can see I can't say a bad word about this amazing greek restaurant because so far I've never had any faults.


Shamazing!!!!!

Nov 23, 2014 by Michelle Anderson

Came here for a group meal in September for my sisters 50th Birthday. It was the perfect place to be, there was a bout 30 of us and everyone of us enjoyed the evening. Th staff were fabulous, the food was fabulous and tasty!! We all had a great night, with perdect entertaininment to finish the eveining. Thank you so much. The manager was the best! so supportive and entertaining. It was so good I want to go again for my daughters Engagement in January 2015.
Thank you all all Emelios. xxx


Love the place

Oct 12, 2014 by Anita

Iv been there 4 times now and it's a brilliant atmosphere, the lamb is beautiful and the roasts n veg are lovely too,had prawns to start and we're very tasty,can't phase emilo enough,he gives you a very warm welcome and works extremely hard.it should be first on trip adviser,don't no why people complain bout not having no pitta bread,that's petty, the staff work really hard and they can't do enough for you.people who moan about silly things should just stay at home and be misserble because emilos is far from misserble.kerp up the good work emilo and staff! X


First Class

Jul 25, 2014 by Jenny & Ian

We are now regulars and love Emilios Greek Restaurant. We feel that we are treated like close friends everytime we come and the food and service is always of the highest order. Our last visit was Wednesday night when we brought a group of friends who were all very impressed and thoroughly enjoyed the night. If we are considering dining out, alone or with friends, Emilios is our first choice every time.


Celebration meal at Emilio's

Jul 19, 2014 by Dave and Alicia

Having travelled up from Essex for our daughter's graduation at Nottingham University, we had decided to stay over and go for a celebratory meal at a good restaurant. We chose Emilio's because we love Greek food and this restaurant had very good reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed, the food was fantastic but Emilio's is far than great food; it has real atmosphere. Friendly and vibrant, such a rare quality particularly when coupled with excellent food. Emilio makes time to speak to each and every guest, which ensures that everyone enjoys a uniquely personal experience. When you step in to Emilo's you are stepping in to a piece of Greece at its glorious best. We need an Emilio's in Billericay!


Much More than Great Food

Jul 06, 2014 by Roy Bainton

Our friend Tracey chose Emilio's for her birthday party, and from the minute the 15 of us entered this fine restaurant Emilio himself made us feel like members of his family. The food is great, as Greek as you'd wish and tasty. The staff seem to enjoy their work (a rarity these days) but overall its the wall-to-wall welcoming atmosphere which makes Emilio's the place it is. Dancing, music, everything has a sense of occasion, and Emilio is on hand for a one-to-one chat whenever you feel like it. He's the kind of man you want to talk with, and a few hours in his establishment is like being in his home country, with all the hospitality that suggests. Brilliant.


Great fun

May 18, 2014 by Anita

Love the place and the people there,the owner is so sweet and nothing is too much trouble,you are made to feel very welcome,food and entertainment is great, Iv been 3 times this month for a hen do and a birthday and dropped in on a sun evening and it was a family do but he made us feel welcome and gave us a table.really great atmospher!love it x


Pre-Theatre Dinner

Mar 28, 2014 by Amanda Best

Our first visit to Emilios and certainly won't be our last. Impeccable service and delicious food, we only wished we hadn't been in a hurry!


Family evening

Mar 11, 2014 by Rob & Karen

Yet another great night at emilios with the man himself in top form as ever. Food perfect,entertainment perfect,what more could anyone want.
We will be booking our company Christmas meal with you.
Thankyou for a great night,see you all very soon


Birthday Party

Mar 03, 2014 by Ana

Having read the reviews I decided to book my birthday party at Emilio's. What an amazing night. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. I was pleased with Emilio's personal touch, he personally welcomed the whole family and made sure we all had a memorable evening. Fantastic Meze the best house wine and amazing complementary cocktails. At this point I was truly impressed with this restaurant but the cherry on the cake was that we asked the DJ to play some Portuguese music and we're delighted to see the DJ playing some songs from our country we danced until 1 am. Awesome!
For certain this was the first of many visits to Emilio's I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that appreciates good food, drink and entertainment. An unforgettable evening I will remember this birthday party for many years to come. Amazing! Thank you Emilio''s.


Birthday Party

Mar 01, 2014 by Ana

Having read the reviews I decided to book my birthday party at Emilio's. What an amazing night. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. I was pleased with Emilio's personal touch, he personally welcomed the whole family and made sure we all had a memorable evening. Fantastic Meze the best house wine and amazing complementary cocktails. At this point I was truly impressed with this restaurant but the cherry on the cake was that we asked the DJ to play some Portuguese music and we're delighted to see the DJ playing some songs from our country we danced until 1 am. Awesome!
For certain this was the first of many visits to Emilio's I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that appreciates good food, drink and entertainment. An unforgettable evening I will remember this birthday party for many years to come. Amazing! Thank you Emilio''s.


SHELL'S 50TH BITHDAY BASH

Nov 24, 2013 by a brownlow

Excellent evening,all the staff were very friendly and helpful,the greek dancing and disco was great,the whole atmosphere was superb.The food was excellent, if you are having a starter then pick the mushrooms they were out of this world, overall we all had a fantastic time from start to finish and will definately be going again and again


CHARITY NIGHT

Sep 21, 2013 by Jane Macadam

Many many thanks to Emilio, his staff, the gorgeous Jo and his fab disco man for an absolutely awesome charity fund-raiser for Victim Support. The look-alikes were amazing. We couldn't have done it without any of you.

Food was amazing as always and the entertainment comprising of the Greek dancers and disco was perfect.

Thank you again - see you next Friday xxx

Jane


Victim Support Charity Event

Sep 21, 2013 by Claire Gloria and Pep

This was my first visit to Emilio's. My friends have been before, and thought it would be a good experience for me which it was. Last night I was not in Arnold I was in Greece. Emilio could not have been friendlier. He had a smile and hello for everyone. Nothing was too much trouble. I have never eaten Greek food before and he explained the menu too me. The food was exceptional. So after eating food fit for royalty I was very happy to see the nights entertainment. Greek dancing where everybody was invited to try and learn a dance. After that it was nice to have a dance at the disco. Such a clean warm inviting restaurant I cant wait to go back. Thanks Emilio


hen night

Sep 14, 2013 by tina kimbley

Emilio is amazing restaurant .we had a wonderful night and was made very welcome. The food was amazing .staff were very good. I am making a booking for my future hubby 40th birthday for next week .my hen night was amazing at Emilio thank you so much x


Absolutely fab night!!!

Sep 11, 2013 by Nicole Storey

We came to Emilios for my friends hen night at the weekend on Saturday 7th September and absolutely loved it!!
It was my first visit and several friends & family members had said how nice it was, but I really wasn't sure what to expect but I just thought it was lovely!
The food was gorgeous and considering there was around 30 of us we all pretty much received our food at the same time, it was all hot & delicious and the music was fab!
Not forgetting all the helpful friendly staff & the reasonable prices for the food and drinks!
Thank you so so much for a brilliant night!
I will definitely be returning to bring my hubby and maybe our friends too!
Thanks again :-)


Excellent!

Aug 23, 2013 by Anita

This was our first visit to Emilios and it will not be our last. Excellent food and service. We had the Mezze and there was more than enough to eat. I must admit we have walked by this restaurant on many occasions and never considered giving it a try. I am so glad the restaurant we were heading for was closed. Can't wait to take the rest of the family. Thanks :-)


A delicous meal

Jul 20, 2013 by miss s gaballa

A warm and friendly welcome and delicous meal. We had the mezza a selection of salad very medititeranian style with a selection of dips ,tarmasalata,yogurt and a few other things.then on to the seafood selection of variation prawns mussels calamaris mixed and more.Then the fish, vine leaves with rice and meat , meat balls ,cheese also.Then when it came to chicken kebab and rice we were so full we had to take it home in the end.Then we had a shot and fruit to wash it down.A marvelous meal all over.With lovely music and atmosphere a lovely night out.


Jul 13, 2013 by Jenny

Here last night with a large party - the place was full and was buzzing . Excellent standard of food and staff coped very well. A really good party atmosphere - cant wait to go again !


Fabulous Restaurant, fantastic food, great welcome

Jul 07, 2013 by Jenny Higgins

First time we had been to your restaurant and we will certainly be back. We were made to feel very welcome, food was fantastic with some great healthy choices and price was very reasonable. Loved the ouzo and diet coke - definitely would recommend that and the salad that came with the starters was a lovely surprise and so tasty.

The waitresses were very friendly and could not do enough for us and Emilios your welcome and attention to detail is something that a lot of other restaurants could learn from.

Thank you for a wonderful evening.


Greek restaurant none better

Apr 22, 2013 by COLLIN

Emilios Greek restaurant High Street Arnold Nottingham. How do you do it Emilios? Whenever I need a pick me up do come to my rescue. I took my lovely wife to your venue for a Valentines treat. Oh what a WONDERFUL night that was. Emilios your welcome was fantastic your attention to detail, your friendship, your staff your second to none food and your superb wine range. Wow you really know your job. If I were a family member then I am sure that I would not get better service. You have the art of running a restaurant down to a treat. You leave no stone unturned to make this a dining experience. Your chef Costa should be on tv, he sure knows his job. It is worth the 60 mile round trip every time. So impressed that I will be booking tables for many of my friends and family for June for my Wifes BIG birthday. Trust me folks this is a must visit restaurant where you are sure to feel special when there. Leaving out the food and drink you have very nice entertainment at the weekend and special events. Oh and Emilios I hear you do a great deal for charties. Well done everyone at EMILIOS


“The closest you will get to a Greek Restaurant outside of Greece”

Apr 22, 2013 by JANE & SIMON

Fantastic Greek Restaurant all round from food, drink,friendliness and ambience. We do not live local but 3 or 4 times a year we travel to Nottingham and stay overnight in order to dine at Emilios restaurant. The food is consistently fantastic irrespective of the number of people dining in the restaurant. There is much attention to detail and service and we are always really made to feel welcome. We normally book for a Saturday evening where we are wined and dined with Greek music and dancing and then later on music is played where you can get up and have a dance. A really great Saturday or any night out - a great holiday feel to the place either for couples or parties. New Years Eve is also a special evening. Jane and Simon (Burton upon Trent)


THE NIGHT OF YOUR LIFE

Apr 22, 2013 by alex

Anyone who has ever been to Emilios Restaurant in Arnold, Nottingham will know that you will never get a better welcome anywhere. You are always made to feel like one of the family, even at the busiest times. The atmosphere is lovely and that's all before you've even sampled the food! There's plenty to choose from and it's all beautifully presented and tastes amazing. If you've not been to the restaurant, you really are missing out and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.


Apr 22, 2013 by mark

we visted here on the 26/3/13 as it was my birthday and what a treat we had.we where met by the host who showed us to our table got our drinks and ansered all our questions about the menu explaining all the dishes to us.we had taken our 5 year old daughter with us who insisted on sausage and chips and even though it was not on the menu it was no trouble for our host to do special for her.the food was fantastic and the portions where large and filling.as it was a tuesday night it wasnt very busy and we would love to go back this easter weekend when they have entertainment and dancing but unfortunatly cant due to work commitments.
this must be one of nottinghams best kept secrets.


Excellent as always

Apr 07, 2013 by Neil Pendleton

Have been going to Emillio's for a few years and the food is always excellent. The service is exemplary. The man himself is a great host.


absolutely brilliant! :)

Feb 20, 2013 by stephanie manning

So I came here for my birthday meal last november and as soon as we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome. Our meal was amazing, I felt like I was on a greek island on my holidays! lol :) and the greek music & dancing made it even more special, I can definitely say that I will be coming back soon as it is by far my most favourite restaurant. Emilio and his team do a fantastic job ensuring all guests are happy and the service is excellent! you must come and visit you will be glad you did!


WEDDING RECEPTION

Feb 18, 2013 by Jane Overton

Well after attending my hen night here we had our wedding reception at Emilios on Saturday night. From the moment I walked through the door, wow what a transformation. The restaurant was completely transformed into a beautiful wedding venue. Everyone had worked really hard to make it perfect.

Everything ran smoothly. Even up to the last 24 hours before the reception Emilio was sorting things out that I had forgotten - ie. Cake and DJ! Nothing was a problem. The day went far too quickly. Everyone enjoyed themselves and some hadn't been there before but were already making arrangements to go back. Emilio is backed up by amazing staff (especially Jo - lovely) and he is the perfect host. Nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel very special and important.

Thank you again for an amazing day. If you're looking for a wedding or party venue choose this one. Don't waste money hiking into Nottingham City Centre!


What a Welcome!

Jan 20, 2013 by Anita & Mick

We have been to Emilios twice now - most recently for a charity event. From the second you enter the restaurant, its like you are on your 100th visit - everyone is so friendly (especially Emilio!)- you immediately feel at ease which is lovely in a new place. The bar prices are very reasonable and a good choice of wines and beers, and the food...wow. First times I have ever tried the idea of Mezze and I love it! The food is superb and the presentation spot on. Its a constant stream of yummy! All the food was excellent, I tried foods I would not normally have tried - squid is a winner! By the time the gorgeous fresh fruit arrived I was so full I could only watch the Greek dancing from my table. I have to say - a lovely night out, great host and will most certainly be heading back!!! Just wish we lived nearer so it could be our local night out x


Escape winter

Jan 12, 2013 by Alinka

A friend and I were lucky enouch to have a voucher. Yet again we were greated with a very warm welcome, the atmosphere created was like being on a lovely greek island. The food was excellent. Without a voucher good quality food is avaiable at a reasonable price.
A wonderful treat thank you very much.


THE PLACE THAT HAS IT ALL

Jan 06, 2013 by Jane Overton

This restaurant has been established in Arnold for a lot of years now. Everyone in the know knows this is the place to have an excellent entertaining evening. It has it all, wonderful well presented food, excellent atmosphere, entertainment all evening and of course wonderful staff and host. Nothing is too much trouble and those immortal words "no problem" are uttered by Emilio a lot! The place can be lively but romantic at the same time. My hen night was a wonderful evening to be remembered for a long time. New Year's Eve was epic! Just looking forward to my wedding party there next.

Thank you Emilios you have got it spot on!


Emilios Greek Restautant 0115 926 2550 8 High Street, Arnold Nottingham , NG 5 7DZ UK 5.0 5.0 58 58 I have been going to Emilios' for more years than I can remember, I even took my wife on our first date there. Since marrying we have moved to North Lincolnshire, but we still make
Page:
12